top of page

A Sacred Encounter - Saving Women's Lives

Sharing a video I created with Janene Benjamin, for the Valiant Women Luncheon held on April 24, 2015. It tells the story of one women's cancer journey, the technology that detected the cancer, the clinicians that cared for her, and an incredible women's organization that supports Mission Hospital and its mission to support women's services and clinical education in South Orange County.

In reflecting on the challenges made by so many to pull off this event, it's just another example of ordinary people doing extraordinary things for the sake of others. While cancer in any form is heart-wrenching, I am so thankful that we live in this age where people have a fighting chance to continue their own individual journeys.

As a cancer survivor, I am so blessed that in my personal journey I can use my talents to share the incredible stories of heartache, redemption and the human spirit that impacts the lives of others.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page